Passion of Christ!

Last Saturday we watched Mel Gibson’s movie “Passion of Christ” with some friends! Watching it after a long time once again was a thrilling experience!

Few of our friends were seeing this for the first time and one can imagine their state. It is still a cinematic depiction of the suffering our Lord Christ Jesus, but the very fact that such a thing can happen to a man and WHY would a loving God would choose intentionally to put his own son through such a horrific experience?

As I left that building, this WHY was lingering in my mind and then the words of  Charles Wesley kept echoing; a serene peace started to fill my mind, knowing that it was the Love of my God that made this possible for me and you..

He left his Father’s throne above 
(so free, so infinite his grace!), 
emptied himself of all but love, 
and bled for Adam’s helpless race. 
‘Tis mercy all, immense and free, 
for O my God, it found out me! 
‘Tis mercy all, immense and free, 
for O my God, it found out me!

Amazing love! How can it be
that thou, my God, shouldst die for me?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

